Palate Pleasers

Florentine Frittata

Posted on: February 20, 2010

Here’s another great breakfast dish!  I typically like to cook from scratch and everything in this recipe is except the packet of Knorr’s Cream of Spinach recipe mix.  I made this for brunch at my parents home when we got together with the family last weekend.  It was really easy to make – I would suggest using a 10 – 12″ skillet that is oven proof.

Directions:

1 package Knorr Cream of Spinach recipe mix

8 eggs

1/2 Cup milk

1/4 tsp salt

1/4 tsp black pepper

2 Tbsp Olive Oil

Follow Directions on package. 

**COOK’s NOTE:  I followed the directions on the package; however, I sauteed the onions until they were carmelized in olive oil and then I added bacon as my “topping”.   I cut the bacon up in pieces before adding to the skillet and cooking it.  Once the onions and bacon were ready to go, I added the egg mixture to my skillet and continued following the directions on the package.   The package lists a myriad of toppings can use all that would be great in the Frittata.  And before I put the skillet in the broiler I sprinkled with cheese.  It turned out really yummy!**

Bon Appetit!

 

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 9 other followers

February 2010
M T W T F S S
« Jan   Mar »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
